Meet Jonathan Horton’s fiancee

OUs Haley DeProspero is engaged to Jonathan Horton.

OU's Haley DeProspero is engaged to Jonathan Horton.

…otherwise known as Oklahoma standout Haley DeProspero, who will graduate after the coming NCAA season.

Horton, never one to bow to pressure, proposed to her between the 2008 U.S. Championships and the Olympic Trials. It’s a cute story. So’s the one about how they began dating.

The two gymnasts met on her recruiting visit to Oklahoma. Horton was a hot-shot freshman, but DeProspero was none too impressed.

“She actually didn’t like me at all at first,” Horton said.

“But,” DeProspero said, “I gave him my number against my first intuition.”

She smiled.

“I’m glad I did.”

Haley DeProspero, 2008 OU vs. Nebraska, Balance Beam:

She moves a bit like Alicia Sacramone up there, wouldn’t you say?

Tags: , ,

3 Responses to “Meet Jonathan Horton’s fiancee”

  1. Amy Says:

    yay that’s my video!

    Haley came through the Starbucks drive-thru that I work at here in Norman, and we spoke for a few minutes and she was super nice, I mentioned that I went to some of the meets last year and she said she thinks it’s gonna be a good year and she’s really excited for the meets to start!

    And her engagement ring is soooo pretty, she about blinded me with it when she handed me her credit card!

  2. how gymnast Jon Horton proposed | Gymnastics Coaching Says:

    [...] (via Gymblog [...]

  3. Geez, everyone’s getting married « The Gymblog Says:

    [...] addition, Jonathan Horton popped the question to longtime girlfriend Haley DeProspero, an OU senior gymnast, this [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 29 other followers

